NEA taking the past into the future


New England Archivists is a volunteer organization led by a board of voting and non-voting members.  All voting members are elected by the membership and serve a term of between one and three years, depending on the position.  Non-voting Board members are selected by the Board and are not bound by term lengths.

Please visit NEA’s contact page for a full listing of NEA volunteers who are available to answer questions by subject. Contact information for specific Board members is also available by searching the membership directory.  An organizational chart of the roles within NEA may also be viewed.

Voting Executive Board Members

President – Ellen Doon (Spring 2017 – Spring 2018)    
Job description [pdf]

Vice President/President Elect – Karen Adler Abramson (Spring 2017 – Spring 2018)  
Job description [pdf]

 Immediate Past President – Jennifer Gunter King (Spring 2017 – Spring 2018)    

Job description [pdf]

 Job description [pdf]

– John Campopiano (Spring 2017 – Spring 2020)
– Abigail Cramer (Spring 2016 – Spring 2019)  
– Liz Francis (Spring 2016 – Spring 2019)
– Jessica Sedgwick (Spring 2015 – Spring 2018)

– Caitlin Birch (Spring 2016 – Spring 2018)    
Job description [pdf]

– Emily Atkins (Spring 2017 – Spring 2019)   
Job description [pdf]

Non-Voting Executive Board Members

Clerk of the Corporation – Juliana Kuipers
Job description [pdf]

Archivist – Laura Smith    
Job description [pdf]

Inclusion and Diversity Coordinator – Anna Clutterbuck-Cook (November 2014 – November 2017)    
Job description [pdf]

Listserv Moderator – Maryalice Perrin-Mohr (June 2014 – June 2017)

Registrar – Olivia Mandica-Hart (September 2017 – September 2019)    
Job description [pdf]

Vendor Coordinator – Jane Ward (June 2014 – June 2017)    
Job description [pdf]

   Contact Us  Donate to NEA  Policies  
  Facebook icon Twitter icon Linked-in icon Vimeo icon Pinterest icon  

© New England Archivists. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software